domingo, 1 de mayo de 2011

"HERRIA" Awarded as Best Folk Album !

The Music Awards for Delorean and Bide Ertzean

April 29, 2011

Published by EitbKultura

KEPA JUNKERA, ANGEL ILLARRAMENI AND ALBERTO IGLESIAS will also receive their awards at the ceremony that will be held next May 18 in Madrid.

Numerous Basque artists will be awarded at the XV edition of the Music Award that organizes The Academy of Music´s Art and Science. This morning they have announced the complete list of winners of bands and musicians that we can find: t Delorean, Bide Ertzean, Kepa Junkera, Alberto Iglesias and Angel Illarramendi find. The awards will be given next May 18 in Madrid.

Delorean keeps on harvesting big successes thanks to their last studio album “Subiza”, like the song “Stay Close” has been rewarded in the category of Best Theme in Electronic Music.

The group from Tolosa, Bide Ertzean has also been rewarded and receives a merited recognition based on big pop songs. Their song "Don Inorrez" has been rewarded in the category of Best Song in Euskera.

Kepa Junkera will receive the reward for Best Album of Folk Music for his work "HERRIA" and Angel Illaramendi will have his award in the category of Classical Music, Best Author for 3rd Symphony.

In the category of Best Sound Track Film Album is for Alberto Iglesias for the music of the movie “It also rains.”

The Best Musical Video has gone to “Tarde o Temprano” carried out by Rafa Sañuedo and interpreted by Fito and Fitipaldis.

In addition, Rosendo willl be awarded for Best Album thanks to “A veces cuesta llegar al estribillo”. Joan Manuel Serrat will receive the Award for Best Song of the Year “Hijo de la luz y de la sombre”.

The deceased Flamenco singer Enrique Morente has achieved the award for Best Flamenco Album “Morente + flamenco”.

Among the award-winning musicians La Shica, M Clan, Macaco, Kiko Veneno, Los Planetas, Mala Rodríguez, Pastora Soler, Chano Domínguez, and others….

Back to :